Aggregate system

Aggregate points system

The aggregate is based upon the number of riders in a race.


bonus points apply for the first 4 placegetters, fastest time and duty.
Places:   1st = 5 pts , 2nd = 3 pts, 3rd = 2 pts, 4th = 1 pt
Fastest time = 3 points*  (if not placed 1st or 2nd)
Duty = 5 points  (if not riding)


A handicap with 18 riders, the ride points would be…
1st = 18 + 5 = 23pts
2nd = 17 + 3 = 20pts
3rd = 16 + 2 = 18pts
4th = 15 + 1 = 16pts
5th = 14pts
6th = 13pts etc
FT = 3pts  (if not placed 1st or 2nd)
Duty = 5 pts  (if not riding)
DNF = 1pt

Scratch races:

the points are a similar countdown that apply to each grade.
However, the bonuses would only apply to the first 3 placegetters
1st = 3pts, 2nd = 2pts and 3rd = 1 pt.
Duty = 5 pts  (if not riding)
DNF = 1pt

The aggregate points do not apply to championship events or time trials.
Junior aggregate points only apply to handicap events.
Junior riders are not be able to transfer points into a senior grade.

* (do not get double points if placed in the first 4 placegetters, but receive the Fastest time 3pts for a 3rd or 4th placing)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.